Skip to main content
European Commission logo

Excellence in Road Safety Awards 2022

Event date
STRIA Roadmaps


The European Road Safety Charter's (ERSC's) Excellence in Road Safety Awards will take place on Monday 17 October 2022 in Brussels, Belgium and online 15:00-18:00 CET. The annual awards' ceremony is the perfect opportunity to recognise the incredible achievements of ERSC members towards the common goal of improved road safety across Europe. The road safety projects that will be showcased during the ceremony will help share knowledge and inspire the next set of road safety initiatives, allowing the ERSC to build greater momentum towards their Vision Zero goal - to reduce road deaths to almost zero by 2050.

Project categories for 2022 were:

  • Safe System approach – best application of the ‘Safe System’ approach
  • Professional Drivers – best initiative focused on professional drivers
  • Technology – best application of technology to road safety
  • Youngsters – best road safety project targeting young people

 To watch the 2021 awards' highlights, click here.

To register, click here. For more information on the ERSC and for updates, see here.