Skip to main content
European Commission logo

Commission and rail sector announce the new Women in Rail Award 2024


The European Commission's Women in Transport platform, Europe's Rail Joint Undertaking (EU-Rail), the European Union Agency for Railways (ERA), the European Rail Supply Industry Association (UNIFE), the Community of European Railway and Infrastructure Companies (CER), and the Federation of European Train Drivers' Union (ALE) have come together to launch the Women in Rail Award 2024. 

The award aims to promote equality and celebrate the achievements of inspiring women in the sector. 

The award ceremony is due to take place on Wednesday 25 September 2024, during InnoTrans in Berlin. The categories are as follows: 

  • The Women Empowerment Award
  • The Leadership and Mentoring Award
  • The Research and Innovation Award

The deadline to submit an application is 31 May 2024. 

Follow this link for more information.