Skip to main content
European Commission logo

Coordinators of the TEN-T Network Appointed


The EC is moving forward in the way to implement its core transport infrastructure, as proven by the recent appointment of 11 European coordinators in charge of overseeing priority transport projects and reporting back to the Commission.
Selected in agreement with the EU Member States and the European Parliament, the coordinators will supervise the nine core network corridors, plus two horizontal priorities: the European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS) and Motorways of the Sea.
The role will support the creation of a strategic infrastructure for a more integrated, competitive, and sustainable European transport.
More information and the full list of Coordinators is available on the EC website.