Skip to main content
European Commission logo

Country Profiles of Croatia and Brasil now Available on the TRIP Website


The TRIP portal features a section dedicated to ‘country profiles’, which provides background information on the organisation of transport research at national level in a wide range of countries in Europe and beyond. With last year’s enlargement of the European Union, this section has now been updated with information for Croatia, adding up to the European Research Area (ERA) now comprising 28 Member States of the EU, plus Iceland, Norway and Switzerland.
Besides the European Research Area , TRIP provides information on transport research at national level for additional countries worldwide. Useful information on the institutional framework for research as well as on funding sources and supporting initiatives is now available also for Brazil. Other countries covered are Canada, China, India, Russia, South Africa and the United States.
To view the TRIP country profiles on transport research, visit the TRIP website.